music    live    video    bio   contact   shop      

music    video   live   bio   contact   shop   ︎       



︎ ︎ ︎

1. As the Journey Begins
2. Mordicus Voor
3. The Pathway Through
4. As the Journey Progresses
5. Mordicus Tegen
6. Prologue
7. The Ramster
8. As the Journey Begins (Meditation)

Sebastiaan van Bavel Trio - As The Journey Begins

Released: 2016

As The Journey Begins is the debut album of the Sebastiaan van Bavel Trio, holding 8 original compositions by Sebastiaan. The album was awarded an Edison (Dutch Grammy) for Best Dutch Jazz Album of 2014.

Sebastiaan van Bavel - piano
Maciej Domaradzki - double bass
Remi Troost - drums
Vera Naus - vocals on track 4

Produced by Barry Olthof
Mixed and mastered by Barry Olthof

Artwork: Dijana Zupanovic

© 2014 O.A.P Records

Sebastiaan van Bavel Trio ft. the Metropole Orchestra - The Ramster / Live @ Edison Awards 2014 

© 2023 Sebastiaan van Bavel